Parent Page: Communities of Practice id: 26151 Active Page: WiSDMH* Executive Committeeid:26165

Executive Committee


Kelly M. Standifer, Ph.D.
Chair, WiSDMH Executive Committee
Chair, Prof. of Pharmacology and Richard Anderson Chair
Dept. of Pharmaceutical Sciences


Valerie N. Williams, Ph.D., M.P.A.
WiSDMH Executive Committee Member
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs & Faculty Development
Director, OUHSC Faculty Leadership Program
Director, Center for Learning and Leadership/UCEDD


H. Anne Pereira, Ph.D.
WiSDMH Executive Committee Member
Dean, Graduate College


Beverley Greenwood-Van Meerveld, Ph.D.
WiSDMH Executive Committee Member
Professor Emeritus, Physiology
Director, Oklahoma Center for Neuroscience
Presbyterian Health Foundation Chair in Neuroscience
President’s Associates Presidential Professor

Farah Masood, D.D.S., M.S.
WiSDMH Executive Committee Member
Professor and Division Head, Oral Radiology


Patsy R. Smith, Ph.D., R.N., CNE
WiSDMH Executive Committee Member
Director, MSN Education Graduate Degree Option
Chair, Fran & Earl Ziegler College of Nursing Faculty Assembly
President, Association of Black Nursing Faculty


Dee Terrell, Ph.D.
WiSDMH Executive Committee Member
Associate Professor
President’s Associates Presidential Professorship
Biostatistics & Epidemiology


Ashley Weedn, M.D., M.P.H., FAAP
WiSDMH Executive Committee Member
Associate Professor
Pediatrics, College of Medicine

Susan B. Sisson , PHD, RDN, CHES, FACSM

WiSDMH Executive Committee Member

Sam K. Viersen Family Foundation Presidential Professor
Associate Dean for Research
Chair, Department of Allied Health Sciences.
Associate Professor
Director, Master of Science in Nutritional Sciences
Director, Behavioral Nutrition and Physical Activity Laboratory

  Elisabeth Ponce-Garcia, PHD

Sec, WiSDMH Executive Committee

Assistant Professor
Fran & Earl Ziegler College of Nursing

Quality Matters & OU Online Coordinator, HSC

Program Specialist
Office of the Vice Provost for Academic Affairs & Faculty Development